Webinar on Board Work with Dambisa Moyo

The Role of 21st Century Corporations in a Fast-Changing World

What you will learn?

Corporations are under siege. Veteran board member, Dr. Dambisa Moyo, explains the three key responsibilities of a company board and how in a volatile and complex world corporate governance is changing. Additionally, she offers ways in which boards and their corporations can become better equipped to confront the economic, political, and social challenges of the 21st century.

During the free webinar, she will focus on issues such as:

  1. The three responsibilities and the role of 21st-century corporate boards
  2. How best to navigate the challenges corporations face: ESG, diversity & inclusion, the tension between financial shareholders and broader stakeholder returns
  3. Proposals to improve the role of corporate boards

Join the free webinar to learn more on Tuesday, 19 January 2021 at

9:00 (UTC-5) – Boston, New York, Philadelphia, Washington D.C.
14:00 (UTC+0) – London, Accra
15:00 (UTC+1) – Berlin, Stockholm, Amsterdam, Lagos, Kinshasa
16:00 (UTC+2) – Helsinki, Tallinn, Johannesburg, Cairo
17:00 (UTC+3) – Moscow, Nairobi

Add this event to your calendar.

Before the session with Dr. Dambisa Moyo, we will have an introductory discussion on the role of board work with Eli Moe-Helgesen, National Leader Assurance at PwC. Here we will learn more about PwC’s perspective’s on the importance and the role of this work, in addition to the important perspectives to take into consideration.

Sign up for the webinar

If you can not see the form, make sure that you have accepted our targeting cookies.

Dr. Dambisa Moyo

Dr. Dambisa Moyo is a pre-eminent thinker, who influences key decision-makers in strategic investment and public policy. She is respected for her unique perspectives, her balance of contrarian thinking with measured judgment, and her ability to turn economic insight into investible ideas.

Sign Up for the Webinar